East 17 are back with new single “Strip”

East 17 are an English pop boy band group currently consisting of original members John Hendy and Terry Coldwell and newest addition to the line-up Robbie Craig.

The original line-up also featured Brian Harvey and Tony Mortimer.

Formed in Walthamstow, London in 1991, the group have achieved 18 Top 20 singles and four Top 10 albums, and were one of the UK’s most popular boy bands during the early to mid-1990s.

Their boy band style was unique occasionally blending rap and pop in songs such as “House of Love” and “Let It Rain.”

East 17 are back on Sobel Nation Records! Their first song for 2019 is called “Strip” and features remixes from Spin Sista, Larry Peace, SPare, E39, L.A. Rush, OK James, and DJ Mashdup.